Staff & Contact

For address and "How to reach us": see our Contact page.

ProfessorsPostdocsAssistantsScientific StaffAdministrative & Technical StaffAffiliated Researchers

Professors

Telephone

Prof. dr. ir. Herman Van Langenhove
herman.vanlangenhove@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.003

Environmental chemistry and -technology, air pollution, odour nuisance.
09/264 5953 herman.jpg
Prof. dr. ir. Jo Dewulf
jo.dewulf@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.015

Environmental technology and clean technology.
09/264 5949 jo.jpg
Prof. dr. ir. Kristof Demeestere
kristof.demeestere@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.016

Analysis and technology of organic minor components.
09/264 5965 kristof.jpg
Postdocs
Telephone
dr. ir. Rodrigo Alvarenga

Room 38.11.150.017

Environmental Sustainability Assessment and Life Cycle Assessment.

09/264 5871 Rodrigo Alvarenga
dr. ir. Duc Hoai Do
Do.HoaiDuc@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.010

Air quality related to volatile organic compounds in indoor and outdoor environments in selected countries​.

09/264 9924 duc.jpg
dr. ir. Sophie Huysveld

Room 38.11.150.017

Sustainability assessment on the basis of Exergy Analysis and Life Cycle Assessment (LCA).

09/264 5954 sophie.jpg
dr. ir. Sue Ellen Taelman
sueellen.taelman@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.017

Sustainability analysis of waste management in peri-uban environments: the way towards a more circular economy.
09/264 5871 Sue Ellen Taelman
dr. ir. Christophe Walgraeve
christophe.walgraeve@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.017

Analysis of organic micro pollutants in air, characterization of dust samples, biomonitoring, air pollution abatement, indoor & urban air quality.

09/264 5954 christophe.jpg
dr. ir. Zhehan Weng
zhehan.weng@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.010


Sustainable Mining, Life Cycle Impact Assessment, Critical Minerals, Economic Geology and Industrial Ecology.
09/264 5998 Zhehan Weng
Assistants
Telephone
ing. Emma Deniere
emma.deniere@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.010

Analytical and abatement techniques for emerging organic micropollutants in water.
09/264 5998 Emma Deniere
MSc Sophie Sfez
Sophie.Sfez@UGent.be
Room 38.11.100.007

Biomass valorization for energy in India: potential estimation and environmental impact.
09/264 9927 Sophie Sfez
ir. Katrijn Van Huffel
katrijn.vanhuffel@ugent.be
Room 38.11.100.007 

Application of analytical techniques for discrimination and characterization of odour nuisance.
09/264 9928 katrijn.jpg
Scientific Staff
Telephone

Msc. Kevin Emeka Agbo
KevinEmeka.Agbo@UGent.be
Room 38.11.150.010

Chemical analysis of Indoor and outdoor air pollutants: Assessing the contribution and impact of various energy sources in Nigeria.

09/264 5998 Kevin Agbo

ir. Lieselot Boone
lieselot.boone@ugent.be
Room 38.11.100.007

Environmental Life Cycle Assessment of plant production systems: integration of  soil quality.

09/264 5918 Lieselot Boone

ir. Joren Bruneel
joren.bruneel@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.010

Evaluation of the removal of typical odor compounds using a bioscrubber and membrane bioreactor.

09/264 9924 Joren Bruneel

ir. Sam Debaveye
sam.debaveye@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.010

Sustainability Assessment of Pharmaceuticals: Coupling Environmental Life Cycle Assessment and Human Health Benefits.

09/264 5948 Sam Debaveye

ir. Ashley Haeck
ashley.haeck@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.010

Development and application of high-resolution mass spectrometry based analytical methods to measure multiple plant hormone levels in rice.

09/264 5998 Ashley Haeck
Msc Kenneth K'Oreje
kenneth.koreje@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.010

Water pollution in Kenya: chemical analysis from source to use and treatment possibilities.
09/264 5998 Kenneth K'Oreje
MSc Duc Anh Luong
DucAnh.Luong@ugent.be
Room 38.11.100.007

Integration of Linear Inverse Models and Ecological Network Analysis into Life Cycle Assessment for fish production.
09/264 6243 Duc Anh Luong
ir. Pieter Nachtergaele
Pieter.Nachtergaele@ugent.be
Room 38.11.100.007

Optimization of Fatty Acid Production from Variable Feedstocks via Process Modelling.
09/264 5918 Pieter Nachtergaele
ir. Nils Préat
nils.preat@ugent.be
Room 38.11.100.007


Sustainability assessment of bioplastics made from microalgae. 
09/264 9927 Nils Préat
MSc Ana Gabriela Rentería Gámiz
AnaGabriela.RenteriaGamiz@UGent.be
Room 38.11.100.010

Prospective sustainability assessment of emerging biopharmaceutical manufacturing technologies.
09/264 5948 Ana Gabriela Rentería Gámiz
Msc Phuong Ha Tran
Ha.TranPhuong@UGent.be
Room 38.11.100.007

Environmental impacts assessment of different electronic waste (E-waste) management scenarios in Vietnam.
09/264 9927 ha.jpg
ir. Francis Vanryckeghem
Francis.Vanryckeghem@UGent.be
Room 38.11.150.010


New strategies for monitoring and risk assessment of hazardous chemicals in the marine environment with passive samplers.
09/264 5948 Francis Vanryckeghem
Administrative & Technical Staff
Telephone
Lena De Cock
lena.decock@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.018

Secretary
09/264 5950 Lena De Cock
ing. Patrick De Wispelaere
patrick.dewispelaere@ugent.be
Room 38.11.090.030

Technical staff.
09/264 5999 patrick.jpg
ing. Lies Harinck
lies.harinck@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.010

Technical staff.
09/264 5998 Lies Harinck
ing. Lore Vandermeersch
l.vandermeersch@ugent.be
Room 38.11.100.007

Technical staff.
09/264 5918 lore.jpg
Els Van Hende
els.vanhende@ugent.be


Technical staff.
09/264 6237 Els Van Hende
Affiliated Researchers
Telephone
Argiro Adamopoulou
aadamopoulou@naturalsciences.be
Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences (RBINS) - Operational Directorate Natural Environment -ODNature

Passive sampling for analysis of priority and emerging pollutants in sea water.
09 264 59 50 Argiro Adamopoulou
Filip Bronchart
filip.bronchart@ilvo.vlaanderen.be
ILVO

Exergy, green houses.
09 272 27 51 Filip Bronchart
Michael Chys
Michael.Chys@UGent.be
Ghent University  Campus Kortrijk

Ozonation of wastewater: removal of biorecalcitrant organic matter and micropollutants.
Michael Chys
Maarten Cristis
maarten.christis@vito.be
VITO

Material flow analysis in Flanders based on matrix calculations.
nopic.jpg
Nathalie Hove
nathalie.hove@ilvo.vlaanderen.be
ILVO

Odour emissions from intensive animal farming.
09 272 27 68 nathalie.jpg
Steve Huysman
Steve.Huysman@UGent.be
Ghent University - Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

New strategies for monitoring and risk assessment of hazardous chemicals in the marine environment with passive samplers.
Steve Huysman
Arianna Oddo
Arianna.Oddo@UGent.be
UGent - Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences

New Methodologies towards Sustainability Assessments of Nanomedicine Formulations.
Arianna Oddo

Violet Oloibiri
violet.oloibiri@ugent.be
Ghent University  Campus Kortrijk


Treatment of landfill leachate.

Violet Oloibiri
Tim Ulens
tim.ulens@ilvo.vlaanderen.be
ILVO

Air emissions from farms related to farm mangement.
tim.jpg