Collaboration agreements with ASEAN partners

Partner institutions


  • Université des Sciences de la Santé (GE)


  • Institut Teknologi Bandung (EB)
  • Bogor Agricultural University (BW)
  • Institut Teknologi Bandung (BW)
  • Paramadina University (EB)
  • Sebelas Maret University (BW)
  • Universitas Gadjah Mada (BW)


  • Hitotsubashi University (LW/EB/PS/PP)
  • Hokkaido University (LW, WE)
  • Kanazawa University (LW)
  • Kobe University (LW, EB, BW)
  • Kyushu University (BW, LW, IW)
  • Meisei University (LW)
  • Mie University (BW)
  • Nagasaki University (LW/EB/BW)
  • Ryukoku University (LW)
  • Shinshu University (IrW)
  • Tohoku University (LW)
  • Tokyo Institute of Technology (WE, IrW, EB)
  • Yamanashi Gakuin University (LW,PS)


  • Singapore Management University (RE/EB/PS)


  • Mahidol University, Faculty of Medicine Siriraj Hospital (WE)
  • Prince of Songkla University (WE)
  • Thammasat University (EB, PS)


  • Can Tho University (BW)
  • Dalat University (BW)
  • Ho Chi Minh City University of Industry (BW)
  • Hue University (BW)
  • Nong Lam University (BW)
  • Nong Lam University Ho Chi Minh City (BW)


  • Ewha Womans University (EB)
  • Hankuk University of Foreign Studies (LW)
  • Incheon National University (BW/WE)
  • Seoul National University (LW, WE, BW)
  • University of Seoul (LW, PS)
  • Yonsei University (WE, BW)

between brackets: involved UGent faculties

  • GE = Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences
  • EB = Faculty of Economics and Business Administration
  • BW = Faculty of Bioscience Engineering
  • LW = Faculty of Arts and Philosophy
  • PS = Faculty of Political and Social Sciences
  • PP = Faculty of Psychology and Educational Science
  • IW = Faculty of Engineering and Architecture
  • WE = Faculty of Science
  • RE= Faculty of Law
  • DI = Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
  • FW = Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Interactive map (click pins for details)

Yellow pin = Memorandum of Understanding (MoU)

Blue pin = Collaboration Agreement (CA)