Staff & Contact

For address and "How to reach us": see our Contact page.

ProfessorsPostdocsAssistantsScientific StaffAdministrative & Technical StaffAffiliated Researchers

Professors

 

Prof. dr. ir. Herman Van Langenhove
herman.vanlangenhove@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.003 - 09/264 5953

Environmental chemistry and -technology, air pollution, odour nuisance.
herman.jpg
Prof. dr. ir. Jo Dewulf
jo.dewulf@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.015 - 09/264 5949

Environmental technology and clean technology.
jo.jpg
Prof. dr. ir. Kristof Demeestere
kristof.demeestere@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.016 - 09/264 5965

Analysis and technology of organic minor components.
kristof.jpg
Postdocs
dr. ir. Rodrigo Alvarenga

Room 38.11.150.017 - 09/264 5871

Environmental Sustainability Assessment and Life Cycle Assessment.

Rodrigo Alvarenga
dr. ir. José Diana Di Mavungu
jose.dianadimavungu@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.010 - 09/264 5998

MSsmall Facility Manager

José Diana Di Mavungo
dr. ir. Duc Hoai Do
Do.HoaiDuc@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.010 - 09/264 9924

Air quality related to volatile organic compounds in indoor and outdoor environments in selected countries​.

duc.jpg
dr. ir. Sophie Huysveld

Room 38.11.150.017 - 09/264 5954

Sustainability assessment on the basis of Exergy Analysis and Life Cycle Assessment (LCA).

sophie.jpg
dr. ir. Sue Ellen Taelman
sueellen.taelman@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.017 - 09/264 5871

Sustainability analysis of waste management in peri-uban environments: the way towards a more circular economy.
Sue Ellen Taelman
dr. ir. Christophe Walgraeve
christophe.walgraeve@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.017 - 09/264 5954

Analysis of organic micro pollutants in air, characterization of dust samples, biomonitoring, air pollution abatement, indoor & urban air quality.

christophe.jpg
dr. ir. Zhehan Weng
zhehan.weng@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.010 - 09/264 5998


Sustainable Mining, Life Cycle Impact Assessment, Critical Minerals, Economic Geology and Industrial Ecology.
Zhehan Weng
Assistants
ing. Emma Deniere
emma.deniere@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.010 - 09/264 5998

Analytical and abatement techniques for emerging organic micropollutants in water.
Emma Deniere
MSc Sophie Sfez
Sophie.Sfez@UGent.be
Room 38.11.100.007 - 09/264 9927

Biomass valorization for energy in India: potential estimation and environmental impact.
Sophie Sfez
ir. Katrijn Van Huffel
katrijn.vanhuffel@ugent.be
Room 38.11.100.007 - 09/264 9928

Application of analytical techniques for discrimination and characterization of odour nuisance.
katrijn.jpg
Scientific Staff

Msc. Kevin Emeka Agbo
KevinEmeka.Agbo@UGent.be
Room 38.11.150.010 - 09/264 5998

Chemical analysis of Indoor and outdoor air pollutants: Assessing the contribution and impact of various energy sources in Nigeria.

Kevin Agbo

ir. Lieselot Boone
lieselot.boone@ugent.be
Room 38.11.100.007 - 09/264 5918

Environmental Life Cycle Assessment of plant production systems: integration of  soil quality.

Lieselot Boone

ir. Joren Bruneel
joren.bruneel@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.010 - 09/264 9924

Evaluation of the removal of typical odor compounds using a bioscrubber and membrane bioreactor.

Joren Bruneel

ir. Sam Debaveye
sam.debaveye@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.010 - 09/264 5948

Sustainability Assessment of Pharmaceuticals: Coupling Environmental Life Cycle Assessment and Human Health Benefits.

Sam Debaveye

Msc Maria Godoy Léon
mariafernanda.godoyleon@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.010 - 09/264 9924

Modelling of material, energy and exergy exchanges within the technosphere for the development of circularity indicators.

Maria Godoy Léon

ir. Ashley Haeck
ashley.haeck@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.010 - 09/264 5998

Development and application of high-resolution mass spectrometry based analytical methods to measure multiple plant hormone levels in rice.

Ashley Haeck
Msc Kenneth K'Oreje
kenneth.koreje@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.010 - 09/264 5998

Water pollution in Kenya: chemical analysis from source to use and treatment possibilities.
Kenneth K'Oreje
MSc Duc Anh Luong
DucAnh.Luong@ugent.be
Room 38.11.100.007 - 09/264 6243

Integration of Linear Inverse Models and Ecological Network Analysis into Life Cycle Assessment for fish production.
Duc Anh Luong
Msc Kamila Mascart
kamila.mascart@ugent.be
Room 38.11.100.007 - 09/264 6243

EEE/WEEE collection, recycling and remanufacturing methods and best practices.
Kamila Mascart
ir. Pieter Nachtergaele
Pieter.Nachtergaele@ugent.be
Room 38.11.100.007 - 09/264 5918

Optimization of Fatty Acid Production from Variable Feedstocks via Process Modelling.
Pieter Nachtergaele
ir. Nils Préat
nils.preat@ugent.be
Room 38.11.100.007 - 09/264 9927


Sustainability assessment of bioplastics made from microalgae. 
Nils Préat
MSc Ana Gabriela Rentería Gámiz
AnaGabriela.RenteriaGamiz@UGent.be
Room 38.11.100.010 - 09/264 5948

Prospective sustainability assessment of emerging biopharmaceutical manufacturing technologies.
Ana Gabriela Rentería Gámiz
Msc Phuong Ha Tran
Ha.TranPhuong@UGent.be
Room 38.11.100.007 - 09/264 9927

Environmental impacts assessment of different electronic waste (E-waste) management scenarios in Vietnam.
ha.jpg
ir. Francis Vanryckeghem
Francis.Vanryckeghem@UGent.be
Room 38.11.150.010 - 09/264 5948


New strategies for monitoring and risk assessment of hazardous chemicals in the marine environment with passive samplers.
Francis Vanryckeghem
Administrative & Technical Staff
Lena De Cock
lena.decock@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.018 - 09/264 5950

Secretary
Lena De Cock
ing. Patrick De Wispelaere
patrick.dewispelaere@ugent.be
Room 38.11.090.030 - 09/264 5999

Technical staff.
patrick.jpg
ing. Lies Harinck
lies.harinck@ugent.be
Room 38.11.150.010 - 09/264 5998

Technical staff.
Lies Harinck
ing. Lore Vandermeersch
l.vandermeersch@ugent.be
Room 38.11.100.007 - 09/264 5918

Technical staff.
lore.jpg
Els Van Hende
els.vanhende@ugent.be
09/264 6237

Technical staff.
Els Van Hende
Affiliated Researchers
Argiro Adamopoulou
aadamopoulou@naturalsciences.be
Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences (RBINS) - Operational Directorate Natural Environment -ODNature

Passive sampling for analysis of priority and emerging pollutants in sea water.
Argiro Adamopoulou
Filip Bronchart
filip.bronchart@ilvo.vlaanderen.be
ILVO

Exergy, green houses.
Filip Bronchart
Michael Chys
Michael.Chys@UGent.be
Ghent University  Campus Kortrijk

Ozonation of wastewater: removal of biorecalcitrant organic matter and micropollutants.

 

Michael Chys

Maarten Cristis
maarten.christis@vito.be
VITO

Material flow analysis in Flanders based on matrix calculations.
nopic.jpg
Steve Huysman
Steve.Huysman@UGent.be
Ghent University - Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

New strategies for monitoring and risk assessment of hazardous chemicals in the marine environment with passive samplers.

 

Steve Huysman

Arianna Oddo
Arianna.Oddo@UGent.be
UGent - Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences

New Methodologies towards Sustainability Assessments of Nanomedicine Formulations.

 

Arianna Oddo

Violet Oloibiri
violet.oloibiri@ugent.be
Ghent University  Campus Kortrijk


Treatment of landfill leachate.

 

Violet Oloibiri