About Staff

The staff of the Magnel Laboratory for Concrete Research consists of 5 professors, about 40 research assistants and a team of 15 secretaries and technicians.


Academic staff


Prof. dr. ir. Luc Taerwe
(Tel. 09 264 55 17, e-mail: Luc.Taerwe@UGent.be)

Prof. dr. ir. Geert De Schutter (Tel. 09 264 55 21, e-mail: Geert.DeSchutter@UGent.be)

Prof. dr. ir. Nele De Belie (Tel. 09 264 55 22, e-mail: Nele.DeBelie@UGent.be)

Prof. dr. ir. Stijn Matthys (Tel. 09 264 55 20, e-mail: Stijn.Matthys@UGent.be)

Prof. dr. ir. Robby Caspeele (Tel. 09 264 55 23, e-mail: Robby.Caspeele@ugent.be)

Prof. dr. ing. Kim Van Tittelboom (Tel. 09 264 55 40, e-mail: Kim.VanTittelboom@UGent.be)


Visiting Professors


Prof. dr. ir. Wim Moerman (e-mail: Wim.Moerman@UGent.be)

Prof. dr. ir. Guang Ye (e-mail: G.Ye@tudelft.nl)

Prof. dr. ir. Marc Maes (e-mail: Marc.Maes@UGent.be)

Prof. dr. ir. Emmanuel Annerel (e-mail: Emmanuel.Annerel@UGent.be)

Prof. dr. ir. Hervé Degée (e-mail: Herve.Degee@UGent.be)

Prof. dr. ir Bert Marynissen (e-mail: Bert.Marynissen@UGent.be)

Prof. Dr. ir. Steffen Grünewald (e-mail: Steffen.Grunewald@UGent.be)

 

Research assistants

Ir.-arch. Philip Van den Heede (e-mail: Philip.VandenHeede@UGent.be)

Ir. Jianyun Wang (e-mail: Jianyun.Wang@UGent.be)

Ir. Pieterjan Criel (e-mail: Pieterjan.Criel@UGent.be)

Ir. Jeroen Dils (e-mail: Jeroen.Dils@UGent.be)

Ir. Mathias Maes (e-mail: Mathias.Maes@UGent.be)

Dr. ir. Didier Snoeck (e-mail: Didier.Snoeck@UGent.be)

Ir. Tim Soetens (e-mail: Tim.Soetens@UGent.be)

Ing. Brenda Debbaut (e-mail: Brenda.Debbaut@UGent.be)

Ir. João Feiteira (e-mail: J.Feiteira@UGent.be)

Ir. Arn Mignon (e-mail: Arn.Mignon@UGent.be)

Ir. Hugo Eguez Alava (e-mail: Hugo.EguezAlava@UGent.be)

Ir. Lijie Wang (e-mail: Lijie.Wang@UGent.be)

Ir. Yang Lv (e-mail: Yang.Lv@Ugent.be)

Ir. Kunpeng Zheng (e-mail: Kunpeng.Zheng@ugent.be)

Ir. Yusuf Cagatay Ersan (e-mail: YusufCagatay.Ersan@UGent.be)

Ir. Corina Şoşdean (e-mail: Corina.Sosdean@UGent.be)

Ir. Serge Tichko (e-mail: Serge.Tichko@UGent.be)

Ing. Sara Korte (e-mail: Sara.Korte@UGent.be)

Dr. ir. Karel Lesage (e-mail: Karel.Lesage@UGent.be)

Ir. Nicky Reybrouck (e-mail: Nicky.Reybrouck@UGent.be)

Ir. Maria Adelaide Pereira Gomes De Araujo (e-mail: Adelaide.Araujo@UGent.be)

Ir. Romy Suryaningrat Edwin (e-mail: RomySuryaningrat.Edwin@UGent.be)

Ir. Joris Schoon (e-mail: Joris.Schoon@UGent.be)

Ir. Cheng Xing (e-mail: Cheng.Xing@UGent.be)

Ir. Yihua Zeng (e-mail: Yihua.Zeng@UGent.be)

Ir. Wouter Botte (e-mail: Wouter.Botte@UGent.be)

Ir. Wenhao Xiao (e-mail: Wenhao.Xiao@UGent.be )

Ir. Jolien Van Per Putten (e-mail: Jolien.VanDerPutten@UGent.be)

Ir. Bjorn Van Belleghem (e-mail: Bjorn.VanBelleghem@UGent.be )

Ir. Alessandro Proia (e-mail: Alessandro.Proia@UGent.be)

Ing. Kizzy Van Meirvenne (e-mail: Kizzy.VanMeirvenne@ugent.be)

Ir. Didier Droogné (e-mail: Didier.Droogne@UGent.be)

Yu Liang (e-mail: )

Aneeta Mary Joseph (e-mail: )

ir. Tim Van Mullem (e-mail: )

ir. Laurence De Meyst (e-mail: )

Chizya Chibulu (e-mail: )

Darya Memon (e-mail: )

Puput Risdanareni (e-mail: )

Elien Dejager (e-mail: )

 

Administrative and technical staff

Dhr. Nicolas Coppieters

Dhr. Stefan De Bock

Lic. Sandra De Buck

Ing. Tommy De Ghein

Ing. Bart De Waele

Dhr. Dieter Hillewaere

Dhr. Peter Lampaert

Dhr. Nathan Lampens

Mevr. Christel Malfait

Mevr. Marijke Reunes

Dhr. Marc Scheerlinck

Dhr. Tom Stulemeijer

Dhr. Peter Van Den Bussche

Dhr. Jens Mortier