Ethics Committee

The faculty Ethics Committee’s main responsibility is to establish whether the research conducted at the faculty of Arts and Philosophy is in accordance with ethical regulations and legislation.


  • Guido Pennings (chair)
  • Berber Bevernage
  • Tom Goffin
  • Veronique Hoste
  • Michael Meeuwis
  • Veerle Provoost
  • Eline Mestdagh
  • Lien Van Marsnille

Please use this form to submit requests for advice. Send one paper copy signed by the researcher and the supervisor to the chair.
At the same time, please also send the form electronically to