Registrar's Office

Address

Registrar's OfficeUfo gebouw
Campus Ufo, Ufo-building
Sint-Pietersnieuwstraat 33
9000 Ghent
Belgium

Opening Hours

Thursday 20 December: open from 1pm-3.30pm
  • October - June: every weekday from 1pm - 4.45pm (tickets "first enrolment" available until 4.30pm)
  • Closing Days
  • We do not work with appointments

International Admissions: for applicants

  • You want to start an application procedure, you have a question about your submitted application or enrolment at Ghent University: admission@ugent.be
  • +32 9 331 00 70 (telephone helpdesk from 9am-12pm & 1pm-4pm) 
    Please take into account that due to privacy regulations we cannot disclose any information concerning someone other than the caller.
  • The International Admissions Desk serves as help-desk for applicants and staff relating to application and admission requirements

Student Administration: for international degree and PhD students

  • studentadministration@ugent.be
  • +32 9 331 00 99 (telephone helpdesk from 9am-12pm & 1pm-4pm) 
    Please take into account that due to privacy regulations we cannot disclose any information concerning someone other than the caller.
  • The Student Administration can provide information about re-enrolment, tuition fees, diplomas, change of address, ...

Take a ticketTicketcomputer

  1. Take a ticket at the computer in the entrance hall
  2. Await your turn in the waiting area in the entrance hall
  3. When called, your ticket will appear on the screen
  4. Go to the desk assigned to your ticket number (1st floor on the left - Registration Office)

Closing Days

  • Thursday 15 November 2018 - Friday 16 november 2018: King's Day
  • Saturday 22 December 2018 - Tuesday 1 January 2019: Christmas recess
  • Wednesday 6 February 2018: staff training
  • Friday 22 March 2019: Dies Natalis
  • Monday 22 April 2019: Easter Monday
  • Wednesday 1 May 2019: Labour Day
  • Thursday 30 May 2019 - Friday 31 May 2019: Ascension
  • Monday 10 June 2019: Whit Monday
  • Saturday 20 July - Sunday 28 July 2019: summer recess
  • Thursday 15 August 2019 - Friday 16 August 2019: Ascension