Opening hours

bibliotheek comwet gang
The library is open every work day in between the following hours:
09:00AM – 12:30PM and 1:30PM – 4:30PM

 

 

Fixed closing days

  • Friday March 21 (Dies Natalis)
  • Monday April 21 (Easter Monday)
  • Thursday May 1st (Labour Day)
  • Thursday May 29 (Feast of the Ascension)
  • Friday May 30 (fixed day)
  • Monday June 9 (Pentecost Monday)
  • Friday July 11 (Day of the Flemish Community)
  • July 21 (Monday) – July 25 (Friday) (Ghent Festival)
  • Friday August 25 (Assumption of Mary)
  • Tuesday November 11 (Armistice)
  • Thursday December 25 until Thursday January 1st 2015 (Christmas holidays) 

Note:
Keep in mind that the library can be closed outside of these fixed days. We try to find replacements as best as possible, but in case we can’t find any, the library will be closed. The closing days will be known in advance on this page and on the following site.