Courses Communication Sciences

You will have to select courses at our department for at least 20 ECTS-credits. Most courses are in Dutch, but the tutors have made special arrangements for exchange students.

Courses in the Department of Communication Sciences:

You can select courses based on faculty guidelines for exchange students.

Courses in the Department of Sociology or Political Sciences:

Aside to the courses at our department, you are allowed to select courses at other departments of our faculty.

The Official Course catalogue of the University:

Aside from the courses you are obliged to follow at our faculty, you are of course allowed to attend other courses. For information on the courses of other faculties, click here for the course catalogue of the University. Select faculties and programs to view the courses.

Mind that you have to ask permission of every professor who is not a member of the Department of Communication Sciences. We suggest that you try to meet them in the first week of the academic year which starts in the last week of September.

You also have to introduce yourself to the professors of our faculty.

We encourage students to attend the colleges, but do not forget that most of the courses are taught in Dutch. You can check out the timetable in the course catalogue.