Library PS Korte Meer

The Library PS Korte Meer provides a specific collection for the research fields op the departments of Communication Sciences and Sociology.

bib-ps01.jpg
Library PS Korte Meer
Departments of Communication Sciences and Sociology
Korte Meer 9 (entrance via 11)
9000 Gent
Tel.: +32 9 264 68 93
Mail:
Opening hours
Catalogue
The catalogue and databases can be consulted
via http://lib.ugent.be/en
An overview of the main databases for the
faculty is available on :
https://lib.ugent.be/catalog/type:database/faculty:PS

General closing days

  • Friday 1 November 2019 (All Saints’ Day)
  • Monday 11 November 2019 (Armistice)
  • Friday 15 November 2019 (Royal day)
  • Wednesday 25 December 2019 - Wednesday 1 January 2020 (Christmas recess)
  • Friday 20 March 2020 (Dies Natalis)
  • Monday 13 April 2020 (Easter Monday)
  • Friday 1 May 2020 (Labour Day)
  • Thursday 21 May - Friday 22 May 2020 (Ascension)
  • Monday 1 June 2020 (Whit Monday)
  • Monday 20 July 2020 - Friday 24 July 2020 (summer recess)

(Re)search tips

For tips on how to search for research information (print, books, journals, digital,…), on writing a paper, publishing, presenting, critical reading, integrity in science or finance and funding, go to our dedicated webpages : https://onderzoektips.ugent.be/en

The Library team

virginie-declercq.jpg Stijn Meersseman astrid-vanden-brande.jpg tanneke-van-de-walle.jpg
Virginie De Clercq Stijn Meersseman Astrid Vanden Brande Tanneke Van de Walle

Practical information

The arrangement of books in the libraries is based on the Library of Congress codes. These codes (expressed by a lettter, a number and in some cases a third number) are a short way to refer to specific subjects. Books can be looked up via the webcatalogue. The exact adres of the branch that contains a specific book, will show on the resultspages. Some books are stored in a closed depot and need to be requested via the catalogue on http://lib.ugent.be.

regulations