Academic calender 2018-2019

In your agenda

Academic calender 2018-2019 (iCal) (update 05/06/2018)

Overview

First term

  • Fri 21/09/2018 ceremonial opening
  • Mon 24/09/2018 start of the academic year 2018-2019
  • Mon 24/09/2018 through Sat 15/12/2018 12 weeks of first-term educational activities
  • Mon 17/12/2018 through Sat 22/12/2018 1 week of catch-up activities
  • Christmas recess: Mon 24/12/2018 - Sat 05/01/2019
  • Mon 07/01/2019 through Sat 02/02/2019 4 weeks of first-term examination period, including preparation time for the exams, deliberations and announcements of the examination results, feedback on first-term first examination period
  • Inter-term recess: Mon 04/02/2019 - Sat 09/02/2019

Second term

  • Mon 11/02/2019 through Sat 06/04/2019 8 weeks of second-term educational activities, including feedback on first-term examination period up
  • Easter recess: Mon 08/04/2019 - Mon 22/04/2019
  • Tue 23/04/2019 through Sat 18/05/2019 4 weeks of second-term educational activities
  • Mon 20/05/2019  1 day of catch-up activities
  • Tue 21/05/2019 through Thu 23/05/2019 preparation time for the exams
  • Fri 24/05/2019 through Sat 06/07/2019 6 weeks of second-term examination period, including preparation time for the exams, deliberations, examination results announcements, feedback on the second-term examination period
  • Summer recess: Mon 08/07/2019 - Sat 17/08/2019

Resit examination period

  • Mon 19/08/2019 through Sat 14/09/2019 4 weeks of resit examination period, including deliberations, examination results announcements, feedback on all examination periods
  • Mon 16/09/2019 through Sat 21/09/2019 1 week of feedback on all examination periods and reorientations

 

For specific course details, consult your class schedule/ time table via the faculty website.

Closing Days

  • Thu 01/11/2018 (All Saints)
  • Fri 02/11/2018 (All Souls)
  • Thu 15/11/2018 and Fri 16/11/2018 (King's Day)
  • Mon 24/12/2018 - Tue 01/01/2019 (Christmas recess)
  • Fri 22/03/2019 (Dies Natalis)
  • Mon 22/04/2019 (Easter Monday)
  • Wed 01/05/2019 (Labour Day)
  • Thu 30/05/2019 - Fri 31/05/2019 (Ascension)
  • Mon 10/06/2019 (Whit Monday)
  • Thu 11/07/2019 (Flemish National Day) and Fri 12/07/2019
  • Mon 22/07/2019 - Fri 26/07/2019 (Ghent Festival)
  • Thu 15/08/2019 and Fri 16/08/2019 (Assumption)

Contact