Academic calender 2019-2020

(Update 26 March 2020) Given the uncertain situation we currently find ourselves in with regard to the further evolution of the corona crisis and based on the emphatic wish to offer all students and lecturers guidance as soon as possible, it is necessary to adapt the evaluation activities as well.
To this end, the academic calendar 2019-2020 will be adapted.

In your agenda

Academic calender 2019-2020 (iCal)

Overview

First term

  • Friday 20/09/2019 ceremonial opening
  • Monday 23/09/2019 start of the academic year 2019-2020
  • Monday 23/09/2019 through Saturday 14/12/2019 12 weeks of first-term educational activities
  • Monday 16/12/2019 through Saturday 21/12/2019 1 week of catch-up activities
  • Christmas recess: Monday 23/12/2019 - Saturday 04/01/2020
  • Monday 06/01/2020 through Saturday 01/02/2020 4 weeks of first-term examination period (including preparation time for the exams, deliberations and announcements of the examination results, feedback on first-term first examination period)
  • Inter-term recess: Monday 03/02/2020 - Saturday 08/02/2020

Second term

  • Monday 10/02/2020 through Saturday 04/04/2020 8 weeks of second-term educational activities (including feedback on first-term examination period up)
  • Easter recess: Monday 06/04/2020 - Saturday 18/04/2020
  • Monday 20/04/2020 through Saturday 16/05/2020 4 weeks of second-term educational activities
  • Monday 18/05/2020 through Saturday 23/05/2020 catch-up activities
  • Monday 25/05/2020 through Saturday 04/07/2020 6 weeks of second-term examination period (including preparation time for the exams, deliberations, examination results announcements, feedback on the second-term examination period)
  • Summer recess: Monday 06/07/2020 - Saturday 15/08/2020

Resit examination period

  • Monday 17/08/2020 through Saturday 12/09/2020 4 weeks of resit examination period (including deliberations, examination results announcements, feedback on all examination periods)
  • Monday 14/09/2020 through Saturday 19/09/2020 1 week of feedback on all examination periods and reorientations

 

For specific course details, consult your class schedule/ time table via the faculty website.

Closing Days

  • Friday 1 November 2019 - Saturday 2 November (All Saints Day)
  • Monday 11 November 2019 (Armistice)
  • Friday 15 November 2019 (Royal day)
  • Wednesday 25 December 2019 - Wednesday 1 January 2020 (Christmas recess)
  • Friday 20 March 2020 (Dies Natalis)
  • Monday 13 April 2020 (Easter Monday)
  • Friday 1 May 2020 (Labour Day)
  • Thursday 21 May - Friday 22 May 2020 (Ascension)
  • Monday 1 June 2020 (Whit Monday)
  • Saturday 11 July 2020 (Celebration Flemish community)
  • Monday 20 July 2020 - Friday 24 July 2020 (summer recess)
  • Saturday 15 August 2020 (Mary Assumption)

Contact