External services

Prof. dr. Ignace De Beelde

  • Member Auditcommittee Flemish Parliament
  • Governor Foundation Information Center for Corporate Auditing
  • Member Examination Committe Auditing Institute
  • Member of the Board of Directors of the European Accounting Association

Prof. dr. Patricia Everaert

  • LMember of the Taskforce Revisions of the Advices of the Commission for Accounting Standards (CBN)
  • Chairman of the jury Best Finance Team of the Year (CFO Magazine)
  • Member of the jury Best Belgian Sustainability Report (IBR, Kauri, Business & Society)

Prof. dr. ir. Sophie Manigart

  • Vlerick Business School: Head of the Area Accounting and Finance, Chairman of the Partner Evaluation Committee
  • Member of the Board of Directors of: Axa Belgium, GIMV, BAN Vlaanderen, Sheltered Workshop Ryhove
  • Member of the Advisory Council, HEC - faculty of Economics and Business Administration, Liège University
  • Member of the Flemisch Council for Science and Innovation
  • Member of the Research Council, Center for Entrepreneurship, University of Sankt Gallen (Zwitserland)

Prof. dr. Tom Vanacker

  • Regular reviewer activities for academic journals and international conferences
  • Government projects sponsored by both the Belgian and Flemish Governments on topics related to the financing of entrepreneurship
  • Speaker for practitioner-oriented events, such as those organised by DSP Valley - a European cluster of excellence in smart electronic systems and embedded technology solutions

Prof. dr. Philippe Van Cauwenberge

  • Chairman of the research group CESS (Center for Enterprise Support Studies)

Prof. dr. Heidi Vander Bauwhede

  • Member of the Scientific Committee of the 2013, 2014 and 2015 Annual Conference of the European Accounting Association
  • Discussant of papers at international conferences
  • Chairman of the jury "Creditmanager of the year)