Library Faculty Sciences

Opening hours

  • Monday to Friday from 8 am to 8 pm. Service: 9 am to 5 pm.
  • Closed for audience July 1 till August 16. Service open: July 1 - July 19.

News!

  • Give your opinion about the faculty library @S5 via this link. This is a project of students of Arteveldehogeschool. This survey will end on Sunday April 21.
  • blok@S5: The library is open every day from 8 am to 10 pm, also on weekends and holidays from Saturday March 30 till Sunday April 14 (7/7). See bloklocaties

Events @ S5

  • April 2, April 3 (online) - Writing week Language Center in the context of a bachelor's thesis, master's thesis
  • April 23 (3rd floor) - Erasmus + workshops for library staff - third floor is not accessible
  • June 29 (2nd and 3rd floor) - Chemistry Day

Study and workplaces

  • 300 study and workplaces: 2nd and 3rd floor S5. Not to be reserved.
  • Reserve a group workroom on the 2nd floor S5 for free or via QR code. Confirm when you enter. Every weekday: 8 am to 8 pm. During blok@S5 till 10 pm.

Facilities

  • Printing, scanning, copying: loud library 2nd floor S5, via ePurse.
  • Many sockets and WIFI (Eduroam).
  • Water tap: silent library 2nd floor S5.
  • Lockers: 95 lockers available for free: corridor 2nd floor S5. These are emptied every day.
  • Lounge: relaxation room from StuW: 2nd floor S5.

Collection

  • Consult online or borrow (4 weeks). Reserve and pick it up on the third floor (information officers desk).
  • Databases with (re)search tips and open access publications of UGent researchers (biblio).
  • Browsing the shelves? College books and top collection on 3rd floor S5.
  • Need an article from a print-only journal? Request your scan via lib.ugent.be (tutorial)
  • Need a book from another library? Inter-library loan traffic (IBL). 
  • Free books in the lounge (2nd floor S5).

Service during office hours on weekdays: 9 am – 5 pm.

Contact

Head of the library: prof. Anne Willems
Coordinator: Tine Lievrouw
Information officers: Ilse Minnebo, Griet Dedecker and Nele Van Renterghem

General contact: webib@ugent.be, ring the bell, telephone during office hours (9 am – 5 pm): 09 264 44 11 or visit the third floor (information officers desk).

Contact

Krijgslaan 281 (s5)
9000 Gent
View on Google Maps
09/264.44.11
webib@ugent.be

bibliotheek
Mon 15-Apr-2024 08:00-20:00
Tue 16-Apr-2024 08:00-20:00
Wed 17-Apr-2024 08:00-20:00
Thu 18-Apr-2024 08:00-20:00
Fri 19-Apr-2024 08:00-20:00
Sat 20-Apr-2024 -
Sun 21-Apr-2024 -
Mon 22-Apr-2024 08:00-20:00
Tue 23-Apr-2024 08:00-20:00
Wed 24-Apr-2024 08:00-20:00
Thu 25-Apr-2024 08:00-20:00
Fri 26-Apr-2024 08:00-20:00
Sat 27-Apr-2024 -
Sun 28-Apr-2024 -