Professors receive prestigious award

(21-02-2024) Professors Kathy Steppe, Wim Verbeke, and Kris Verheyen were recently awarded a Francqui Chair.

Annually, the Francqui Foundation appoints Francqui Chairs at Belgian universities. Distinguished professors are appointed for a series of ten special lectures. The chairs encourage exchange between Belgian universities, making receiving such a chair a prestigious honor.

More information about their Inaugural Lectures can be found below: