Faculty Library Psychology and Educational Sciences

Contact

Henri Dunantlaan 2
9000 Gent
View on Google Maps
09 264 63 50
ppw_bib@UGent.be

bibliotheek
Mon 29-Nov-2021 09:00-18:00
Tue 30-Nov-2021 09:00-18:00
Wed 01-Dec-2021 09:00-18:00
Thu 02-Dec-2021 09:00-18:00
Fri 03-Dec-2021 09:00-15:00
Sat 04-Dec-2021 -
Sun 05-Dec-2021 -
Mon 06-Dec-2021 09:00-19:00
Tue 07-Dec-2021 09:00-19:00
Wed 08-Dec-2021 09:00-19:00
Thu 09-Dec-2021 09:00-19:00
Fri 10-Dec-2021 09:00-19:00
Sat 11-Dec-2021 -
Sun 12-Dec-2021 -

Browse the Ghent University Library collections: lib.ugent.be

Closing days

The library will be closed on:

- Thursday 11 November;

- Friday 24 December from 12:00 onwards;

- Saturday 25 December to Saturday 1 January 2022.

Thanks for your understanding!

UGent Yes/NoWelcome (back!)

This academic year 2021-2022 we’re excited to welcome you to our renovated library, featuring a brand-new heating and ventilation system, comfortable tables and chairs, orderly shelves with an updated collection, improved lighting and walls with a fresh coat of white paint. All this to make every visit as pleasant as possible.

We wish you all a wonderful start! We’re looking forward to it!

#ugentopent

Yes we scan!Yes we scan!

Are you in urgent need of a particular chapter or article? Don’t worry!

First, have a look to see if the article is available online (e.g. via Google Scholar). If not, we’ll be happy to scan it for you. You can request any article, chapter, table of contents, index, glossary, bibliography, reference list, etc. from our print collection via lib.ugent.be.

Search the collections by the title of the journal or book. Then, click on ‘Request scanned article’ or ‘Get a chapter scanned’. The request form allows you to specify what you’re looking for exactly. We’ll deliver the PDF to you as soon as possible.

Prints, copies and scans

Students can only print, copy and scan with a UGent card on the public multifunctionals. These are located in the entrance hall (ground floor).

You can find all info and how-tos at helpdesk.ugent.be/publicrepro/en/student.

You can not only print via Athena on a public UGent computer, but also from your personal computer. In other words: you can generate print jobs while in class or even from home.

How? Open your document via an application in Athena (e.g. Ufora, your preferred browser or File Explorer) and select the ‘Ricoh on pcounter’ printer. Go to a public multifunctional the same day you sent the print job and print as usual.

You can also use the virtual printer ‘PDFCreator’ to save files as PDF.

Top up your account for prints and copies via ugent.mynetpay.be. You can also use Epurse to pay in student restaurants and cafeterias. More information on Epurse can be found at helpdesk.ugent.be/epurse/en.

Pinterest

Follow the library's Pinterest board featuring our newly acquired print journals.

Follow the library's Pinterest board featuring our newly acquired books.