Core members

Kris Rutten

Head of the research group. 

Amber De Clerck

Teaching assistant and researcher. Focuses on rhetoric, culture & identity.

Hari Prasad Adhikari Sacré

Researcher. Focuses on cultural literacy in archives, education & policy.

Laura Van Beveren

Post-Doc researcher. Focuses on critical reflection and (new) rhetoric. 

Arjang Omrani

Researcher. Focuses on rhetoric, visual anthropology and movie. 

Ruini Huang

Researcher.  Research focus: the functions of art education.

    Luz Santa María Muxica

    Researcher. Focuses on literacy and socialisation.

    Geert Vandermeersche

    Guest professor. Focuses on literary education, narratology and graphic novels. 

    Ishaya Anthony

    Researcher. Focuses on public pedagogy, religion and media.

    Affiliated members

    Jeroen Bourgonjon

    Coördinator of the Interdisciplinary Consortium Delta.

    Chokri Ben Chikha

    International performer, artistic director and researcher.

    An De bisschop

    Head of teacher education at KASK. Focuses on community arts, art education and teacher education. 

    An van Dienderen

    Film maker and researcher. Focuses on documentaries and visual antropology.

    Ronald Soetaert

    Professor emeritus. Focuses on rhetoric, culture education and literary criticism.

    Ive Verdoodt

    Focuses on visual representation of education and film education.

    Eliane Van Alboom

    Focuses on English in higher and secondary education.

    Joachim Vlieghe

    Focuses on social media and literary institutes. 

    Simon Allemeersch

    Researcher. Focuses on poverty and social inequity in urban contexts. 


    Anneli Bowie

    Researcher. Focuses on rhetoric and design.